The registration process for foreign students consists of 4 steps. We suggest that you begin the application process at least 6 months prior to the start of the course to avoid any delays in obtaining your study permit.

1st step: Application for College Eligibility

To apply, you must provide a copy of your most recent diploma and official transcript to verify that you meet the admission requirements. After studying your file, we will provide you with a letter of admission provided that you possess all the admission requirements.

In the event that we cannot verify your admission requirements, you will have to apply for a comparative evaluation for studies done outside Quebec. You will find the necessary information by clicking on the link: http://www.immigration-quebec.gouv.qc.ca/en/forms/search-title/comparative-evaluation/index.html

2nd step: Quebec Acceptance Certificate (C.A.Q.)

To apply, you will need:

  • A letter of admission which we have provided you;
  • Proof that you have the funds necessary to live in Canada and to return to your country;
  • A valid passport;
  • To pay a fee of approximately $100 CAD for this certificate.

You can apply by clicking on the following link:

http://www.immigration-quebec.gouv.qc.ca/en/electronic-services/caq-electronic/index.html

3rd step: Study Permit

Once the acceptance certificate is in place, you will need to contact the Canadian visa office to obtain a study permit. This is the document that will allow you to enter Canada. You can apply online by clicking on the following link:

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/study/study-how.asp

4th step: Enroll in the College

Once you have obtained your study permit and are in Québec, make an appointment with the person responsible for admissions to finalize your admission and registration. Bring your original documents, forms and diplomas with you and the $250 CAD fee for admission and registration.

We suggest that you arrive approximately one week before the start of the course in order to finalize your admission and registration. During this time, you can visit the college.

Additional Information

Health Insurance

Under agreements between certain countries and Canada, you may be covered free of charge by the Quebec health care system. Otherwise, the College will offer you an insurance policy upon your arrival. Health insurance is compulsory for all and is paid for by of the student.

Housing

We can provide you with information to find accommodation. Occasionally, some students from outside the city or the country share accommodation for the course period. Here is a very convenient site: Kijiji

Temperature

Make sure to bring appropriate clothing for the coldest period from December to March. For more information on the weather, visit the Environment Canada website.

Standard Budget

Below are the approximate monthly costs to live in Quebec during your stay:

  • Housing: between $400 and $500 per month depending on the type of dwelling
  • Transportation: $60 for a monthly bus card
  • Food: $ 250

Le processus d’inscription pour un étudiant étranger comporte 4 étapes. Nous vous suggérons de commencer les démarches au moins 6 mois avant le début de la formation en raison des délais inhérents à l’obtention de votre permis d’études.

1re étape : Demande d’admissibilité au collège

Pour faire votre demande, vous devez nous fournir une copie de votre plus récent diplôme ou relevé de notes officiel afin que nous puissions vérifier si vous respectez les conditions d’admission. Après l’analyse de votre dossier, si nous sommes dans la possibilité de valider que vous possédez toutes les conditions d’admission, nous vous fournirons une lettre d’admission qui vous permettra d’entreprendre l’étape suivante.

Dans le cas où il nous serait impossible de vérifier vos conditions d’admission, vous devrez faire une demande d’évaluation comparative de vos études. Vous trouverez les informations nécessaires en cliquant sur le lien : http://www.immigration-quebec.gouv.qc.ca/fr/formulaires/formulaire-titre/evaluation-etude/

2e étape : Certificat d’acceptation du Québec (C.A.Q.)

Pour faire votre demande, vous aurez besoin des documents suivants :

  • Une lettre d’admission que nous vous aurons fournie;
  • Une preuve que vous disposez des fonds nécessaires pour votre subsistance au Canada et pour revenir dans votre pays;
  • Un passeport valide;
  • Prévoir des frais d’environ 100 $ CAD pour l’obtention de ce certificat.

Vous pouvez faire votre demande en cliquant sur le lien suivant :

http://www.immigration-quebec.gouv.qc.ca/fr/services/caq-electronique/index.html

3e étape : Permis d’études

Une fois le certificat d’acceptation en main, vous aurez à communiquer avec le bureau canadien des visas pour obtenir un permis d’études. C’est le document qui vous permettra d’entrer au Canada. Vous pouvez faire la demande en ligne en cliquant sur le lien suivant :

http://www.cic.gc.ca/francais/ma_demande/demande_en_ligne.asp?s=1

4e étape : Inscription au collège

Lorsque vous aurez obtenu votre permis d’études et que vous serez déménagé au Québec, il vous suffira de prendre rendez-vous auprès de la personne responsable des admissions pour finaliser votre admission et inscription. Vous devrez apporter avec vous les documents originaux concernant vos études ainsi qu’un montant de 250 $ CAD pour l’admission et l’inscription.

Nous vous suggérons d’arriver environ une semaine avant le début des cours afin de finaliser votre admission et inscription. À cette occasion, nous vous ferons visiter le collège.

Informations supplémentaires

Assurance maladie

En vertu des ententes entre certains pays et le Canada, il est possible que vous soyez couvert gratuitement pas le système québécois de soins de santé. Dans le cas contraire, le Collège vous proposera une compagnie d’assurance à votre arrivée. Une assurance-maladie est obligatoire pour tous, au frais de l’étudiant.

Logement

Nous pouvons vous fournir des informations pour la recherche de votre hébergement. Il arrive que certains étudiants de l’extérieur de la ville ou du pays se regroupent et partagent un logement pour la période des cours. Voici un site très pratique : Kijiji

Température

Il serait approprié de prévoir l’habillement nécessaire pour la période la plus froide de décembre à mars. Pour de plus amples informations sur la température, nous vous invitons à consulter le site d’Environnement Canada.

Budget type

À titre indicatif, voici ce qu’il pourrait vous en coûter sur une base mensuelle pour vivre au Québec durant votre séjour :

  • Logement : entre 400 $ et 500 $ par mois selon le type de logement
  • Transport : 60 $ pour une carte d’autobus mensuelle
  • Alimentation : 250 $